Baseball Playoff Time!

The MLB Playoffs are here.

MLB is using a 12-team playoff format for the first time in 2022, and eight teams are participating in the best-of-three Wild Card Series. Two teams have already advanced to the LDS: the Guardians and Mariners.

In the new Wild Card Series, the top two division winners in each league receive a bye to the Division Series, while the lowest-seeded division winner and three wild card teams will play in this round. A best-of-three series will take place, with the higher seed hosting all three games.

The best-of-three Wild Card Series will be played on three consecutive days. There is no off-day within the series. There are no off days between Games 4 and 5 of the LDS, or between Games 5 and 6 of the LCS.