XFL: Season Starts February 8, 2020

The XFL will kick off on February 8, 2020. A lot of people, Vegas sportsbooks included, aren’t convinced the XFL will last in the long run. But that will not stop Vince McMahon. Maybe the smart money is that Vince will correct some of the previous errors.

The first iteration of the XFL only lasted one season back in 2001. One and done. They’re hoping for a lot more interest this time around which could be a legitimate possibility given how much the game of football has grown in America over the past 18 or so years.

There will be eight teams in the XFL 2020 including the Dallas Renegades, Houston Roughnecks, Los Angeles Wildcats, Seattle Dragons, DC Defenders, New York Guardians, St. Louis Battlehawsk, and the Tampa Bay Vipers. These are teams that will play in some of America’s biggest cities, cities with populations that can support a football team.

But with the exception of St. Louis, they’re also all cities with NFL teams or multiple NFL teams in some cases. So it remains to be seen how much room these fans have in their lives for another “pro” sports team.